Rock Reviews music, rock, heavy rock and metal reviews. Music Interviews, Rock Polls & Australian music forum.

...the Place Where Music Still ROCKS!!

the DIRT!

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34

Rock Reviews dirt image:

02/09/2016 11:23pm

In Flames - The End

Swedish metal legends In Flames will release their new album titled 'Battles' on November 11. They have just released not one, but two new songs from the album. Check them out!

Rock Reviews dirt image:

19/08/2016 10:27am

Swedish metal band Solution .45 to release 2nd part of 'Nightmares In The Waking State'!

Check out the new single 'The Faint Pulse Of Light' below which is Melo-Death at its finest! New album is out August 26th!

Rock Reviews dirt image:

19/08/2016 10:12am

New Evergrey single - The Paradox Of The Flame

Check out the new single from the forthcoming Evergrey album - The Storm Within due out the 9th of September. This new song is a duet with Tom and his wife Carina.

Rock Reviews dirt image:

19/08/2016 10:07am

Guns 'n' Roses reunion tour comes to Australia!

Details are as follows:

Guns N’ Roses ‘Not In This Lifetime’ Australian Tour

Telstra customer pre-sale starts Tuesday, 23rd August from 10am (Sydney and Perth), 11am (Melbourne), 12 noon (Brisbane) and 1pm (Adelaide)

Tickets go on sale to the general public from Friday, 26th August

Tuesday, 7th February 2017
QSAC Stadium, Brisbane
Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 10th February 2017
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 14th February 2017
MCG, Melbourne
Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 18th February 2017
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Tickets: Ticketek

Tuesday, 21st February 2017
Perth Domain Stadium, Perth
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Rock Reviews dirt image:

19/08/2016 10:03am

New single from Metallica is finally here!!

New song 'Hardwired'! Check it out below! New album 'Hardwired...To Self-Destruct' will hit the stores on November 18 and will be a 2 disc set with the deluxe version containing 3 discs! Track list is below:

Disc One
“Atlas, Rise!”
“Now That We’re Dead”
“Moth Into Flame”
“Am I Savage?”
“Halo on Fire”

Disc Two
“Dream No More”
“Here Comes Revenge”
“Murder One”
“Spit Out the Bone”

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)
“Lords of Summer”
“Riff Charge (Riff Origins)”
“N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)”
“Tin Shot (Riff Origins)”
“Plow (Riff Origins)”
“Sawblade (Riff Origins)”
“RIP (Riff Origins)”
“Lima (Riff Origins)”
“91 (Riff Origins)”
“MTO (Riff Origins)”
“RL72 (Riff Origins)”
“Frankenstein (Riff Origins)”
“CHI (Riff Origins)”
“X Dust (Riff Origins)”

Rock Reviews dirt image:

14/08/2016 10:39am

Classic Clip of the Week!

This week's classic clip comes from Tennessee hard rock band Blue Tears! Their 1990 self titled album was on heavy rotation on my cd player when it was released. Just a great blend of Bon Jovi and Def Leppard. This track 'Rockin' With The Radio' is the opening song on the album and is just everything I love about the 80s and early 90s hard rock in that it is catchy as hell and just a fun song. Unfortunately their first album was their last until a return in 2005 with some demo tracks (albeit great sounding songs) that were released and then a new album called The Innocent Ones' the following year in 2009. Front man tragically passed away in 2009 which put an unfortunate end to the band and any possible future releases. But sit back and listen to Blue Tears when hard rock was still a party and great songs ruled the charts!

Rock Reviews dirt image:

14/08/2016 10:19am

The Pretty Reckless releasing new album

New Yorkers The Pretty Reckless will release their third album on October 21st titled 'Who You Selling For'. Check out the new song 'Take Me Down' below...

Rock Reviews dirt image:

14/08/2016 10:06am

Hammerfall are 'Built To Last'!

November 4th will see Swedish power metal band Hammerfall release their 10th studio album titled 'Built To Last'. Track listing is as follows:

01) Bring It!
02) Hammer High
03) The Sacred Vow
04) Dethrone And Defy
05) Twighlight Princess
06) Stormbreaker
07) Built To Last
08) The Star Of Home
09) New Breed
10) Second To None

Rock Reviews dirt image:

13/08/2016 5:43pm

Bon Jovi - This House Is Not For Sale

Bon Jovi have just released their new video for the song 'This House Is Not For Sale'. Check it out below. Fingers crossed the rest of the album rocks like this! The song is the title track from their upcoming 14th studio album due out October 21st! It is also the first album that has not featured guitarist and original member Richie Sambora...

Rock Reviews dirt image:

13/08/2016 5:34pm

Listen to new Delain track!

'Fire With Fire' is the new track just released from Dutch metal band Delain. The bands new album 'Moonbathers' is due for release on August 2th and based on this song, it is shaping up to be a great album!

latest REVIEWS

Gojira continues its quest for world domination | Gojira

Gojira continues its quest for world domination

Gojira: Magma, by Simon (Sun 11-09-2016)

All good things come to those who wait! Never a truer word said when it comes to the new album from Gojira in Magma.

Jorn puts his spin on an overall pretty good covers album | Jorn

Jorn puts his spin on an overall pretty good covers album

Jorn: Heavy Rock Radio, by David (Mon 27-06-2016)

Jorn adds his power vocals to some hard rock and metal classics and adds enough surprises to make this a worthy purchase...